Florida Real Estate Reactivation Course - 28 Hours

For Brokers


The ON DEMAND 28-hour Florida Real Estate Reactivation Course meets the education requirements required to reactivate your real estate license in Florida, including the required two exams. This course, based on key content from Florida Real Estate Principles, Practices & Law, is intended for real estate sales associates and brokers who currently hold involuntary inactive Florida real estate licenses. The course’s practice activities provide an interactive method of concept reinforcement and self-testing.

This 28-hour Florida Real Estate Reactivation Course requires no additional textbook material and the text material may NOT be downloaded. Even though the textbook, Florida Real Estate Principles, Practices & Law, is the basis for the on demand reactivation course, the textbook is not required. Although, it is available for purchase separately for independent study. 



  1. Immediate access to start learning in minutes.
  2. On demand classes, start and stop when you have time, 24 hours a day.
  3. Access to an instructor who can answer questions offline.
  4. User-friendly study environment.

Florida Real Estate Principles, Practices & Law sets the standard for real estate education in Florida. This edition provides you with the latest developments in Florida real estate law and practice.


#1 License Law and Qualifications for Licensure
#2 License Law and Administration
#3 Brokerage Relationships and Ethics
#4 Real Estate Brokerage Operations
#5 Complaints, Violations, and Penalties
#6 Federal and State Housing Laws
#7 Real Estate Contracts
#8 Computations and Title Closing
#9 Real Estate Investment Analysis and Business Opportunity Brokerage

90 Minute Timed Exam, 50 Questions Multiple Choice, 70% or Better to Pass

Course Exam Information
Answer Each Question In Order
You cannot close out or use the back or previous button. If you exit the exam before you have a passing score, or fail the exam, you must wait thirty days before you can attempt it again. Your course will remain available for study. Once you pass your end-of-course exam, your score will be sent to us electronically.

30 Day Retake
Per Florida Administrative Code, students who do not pass the end-of-course exam are eligible for one additional exam attempt. Students must wait 30 days from the date of the original exam to retest. The second attempt must occur within one year of the date of the original exam. Otherwise, students failing the end-of-course exam must repeat the course prior to being eligible to take the end-of-course exam again. 

HOWEVER, if a student does not have 30 days before their renewal deadline expires, a student must re-register and must once again complete the course material to become eligible for another end-of-course exam attempt and obtain a passing score prior to their renewal deadline.

Closed Final Exam
AFTER submitting the final exam for grading, it is not possible for a student to go back and read the questions or see their answers. This is the case whether a student has passed the exam or otherwise.