Florida Real Estate License Cost

Florida Real Estate License

Learn the cost to become a licensed Florida Real Estate Sales Associate or a Broker

Here’s a simple breakdown of the cost to become either a Real Estate Sales Associate or Broker in the State of Florida.  While this information was accurate when published, the State may change fees for its services, so when you are ready to apply, you can find the current costs at the State of Florida Department of Professional Regulation page.

Sales Associate – Fees are subject to change:

Initial License to become a Florida Real Estate Sales Associate

  • $199.99 – 63 Hour Sales Associate Florida Principles, Practices and Law (available from Florida Real Estate University)
  • $83.75 – State Application fee
  • $75.00 – Finger Printing fee
  • $31.50 – State Exam fee

Ongoing license requirements

  • $149.99 – 45 Hour Sales Associate Post Education within 18 months of license issue (available from Florida Real Estate University)
  • $19.99 – 14 Hour Continuing Education every two years (also available from Florida Real Estate University)

Cost Florida Real Estate License

Broker – Fees are subject to change:

Initial License to become a Florida Real Estate Broker

  • $299.99 – 72 Hour Florida Real Estate Broker’s Guide (available from Florida Real Estate University)
  • $91.75 – State Application fee
  • $75.00 – Finger Printing fee
  • $31.50 – State Exam fee

Ongoing license requirements (within 18 months of license issue)

  • $149.99 – 30 Hour Florida Essentials of Real Estate Investment (available from Florida Real Estate University)
  • $149.99 – 30 Hour Florida Real Estate Brokerage: Management Guide (available from Florida Real Estate University)
  • $19.99 – 14 Hour Continuing Education every two years (available from Florida Real Estate University)

Contact us to talk about becoming a Florida Licensed Real Estate Professional.  Benefit from our experience.